This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
IMA Leadership

IMA is proud to feature dedicated Board of Directors, Committee Chairs, and Staff, all of whom work together as the global voice for magnesium. The Board Members are elected each year during the Annual Group Membership Meeting, traditionally conducted at the annual World Magnesium Conference.

2019 - 2020 IMA Board of Directors

IMA Executive Committee

Todd Olson
Twin City Die Castings Co.
IMA President

Nic Andrews
Vice President/Treasurer

Cam Tissington
US Magnesium LLC
Vice President

Kazumasa Yamazaki
Japan Magnesium Association
Vice President

Jan Guy
Immediate Past President


Board of Directors

Ronald Chang
Foxconn Technology Pte., Ltd.

Hartmut Fischer
STIHL Magnesium Die-Casting

Fernando Franca
RIMA Industrial S/A

Horst Friedrich
Institute of Vehicle Concepts

John Haack
Magpro LLC

Michael Just
Georg Fischer

David Klaumuenzer

Oh-Duck Kwon

Shi Lei
Shaanxi Magnesium Association

Dietmar Letzig
Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht

Alan Luo
The Ohio State University

Rick McQueary
Mag Specialties

Walter Treiber
Chicago White Metal Casting, Inc.

IMA Committee Chairs

Annual Conference Program Chair
Alan Luo
Ohio State University

Americas Committee Chair
Samir Mesanovic
Twin City Die Castings Company

Americas Committee Vice-Chair
Tom Kurilich
US Magnesium

European Committee Chair
Martin Tauber
FAURIS Management

IMA Staff

The International Magnesium Association (IMA) staff is dedicated to serving the magnesium industry by implementing IMA's mission and goals.

Ralph Gervasi, CAE
Executive Vice President
Phone: +1 847-447-1702

Sue Peterson
Website/Communication Manager

Amanda Beneke
Conference Manager

Jason Accord

Paul Uguccioni
Americas Representative

Christian Payn
European Representative


International Magnesium Association

International Magnesium Association
1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252  |  Saint Paul, Minnesota 55114 USA
P: +1 651.379.7305  |  F: +1 651.290.2266  |  E:
Copyright © 2016-2019 International Magnesium Association (IMA). All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Site Map

LinkedIn Logo    LinkedIn Logo Member Login