This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
News & Press: IMA News

IMA Leadership Elected at 76th Annual IMA World Magnesium Conference

Thursday, May 23, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Sue Peterson
Share |
  IMA banner

IMA Leadership Elected at
76th Annual IMA World Magnesium Conference

Todd Olson re-elected president, Nic Andrews re-elected treasurer, and three
newly elected board members of the International Magnesium Association

Members of IMA have cast their ballots for leadership at the 76th Annual IMA World Magnesium Conference in Budapest, Hungary. Todd Olson, chief executive officer of Twin City Die Castings Co., was re-elected to serve a one-year term as president of IMA and was re-elected to a three-year term on the board of directors. Nic Andrews was re-elected to serve a one-year term as IMA treasurer.

Over the past 15 years, Olson has held leadership positions in the sales, engineering, international business and finance departments of Twin City Die Castings Co. and currently serves as their chief executive officer and on their board of directors. Twin City Die Casting Co. is an aluminum and magnesium die caster with three Midwestern locations in the United States. Active in IMA since 2010, Olson has served on the IMA executive committee and board of directors since 2014.

Andrews, executive chairman and CEO of Magontec Limited, was re-elected to serve a one-year term as the treasurer of IMA. Andrews brings nearly 30 years of leadership experience to IMA and its executive committee, and has a background in funds management and investment banking before becoming a prominent leader in the magnesium industry.

In addition to the leadership of the executive committee, the following three members were newly elected to serve three-year terms on the IMA of board of directors:

  • Hartmut Fischer, STIHL Magnesium Die-Casting
  • John M. Haack, Magpro LLC
  • Dietmar Letzig, Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht

IMA thanks Chris Barnes and Karl Kainer for their service and leadership as their terms expire on the IMA Board of Directors.

A complete list of the 2019-2020 board is available on the IMA website.

International Magnesium Association

International Magnesium Association
1000 Westgate Drive, Suite 252  |  Saint Paul, Minnesota 55114 USA
P: +1 651.379.7305  |  F: +1 651.290.2266  |  E:
Copyright © 2020 International Magnesium Association (IMA). All rights reserved.
Email Deliverability | Privacy Policy | Site Map

LinkedIn Logo    LinkedIn Logo Member Login